Street Tempo Theatre


Moulin Rouge! and Danny Burstein Among 2020 Drama League Winners


Moulin Rouge! and star Danny Burstein is among the winners of the 2020 Drama League Awards. The musical adaptation of Baz Luhrmann’s film won an outstanding production for a musical, while Burstein won the coveted Distinguished Performance Award for his portrayal of Harold Zidler.

The other winners of the 2019-2020 condensed season were Matthew Lopez’s The Inheritance for the exceptional production of a piece, La Soldier’s Piece for the exceptional cover of a piece, and Little Shop of Horrors for Outstanding Revival of a Musical.

The awards were announced online on June 18, waiving the traditional ceremony due to the COVID-19 pandemic, which closed Broadway until at least September 6.

Moulin Rouge! The Musical – Bohemian Remix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top